Home Page


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

We are very sad to say that Mrs Frances Cobley, who is a co-opted Governor and a parent, is no longer able to be a School Governor. We therefore need another co-opted Governor to join us- preferably with an expertise in Pupil Premium Funding and support. If you know of anyone who would be able to fulfill this role, please do point them in the direction of our school office.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories and responsibilities for each Governor.


We are fortunate at Dry Sandford to have a dedicated and enthusiastic group of people acting as governors.


Our Governing Body

The Governing Body is composed of parents, staff, LA representatives and members of the community with an interest in the school.

Their role is to set broad aims and targets for the school and to monitor the results for which, in turn, they are accountable.

Their central responsibility is to ensure that the School adopts high standards in educational skills and personal development, so that each individual child makes rewarding use of their abilities to realise their full potential.





Particular responsibility

Geoff Fitzgerald

Chair of Governors / LA Governor

Computing/ Safeguarding

Charlie Bartlett

Vice Chair/ Parent Governor


Jan Bartlett

 Co-opted Governor

Early Years/ Safeguarding

Gillian Gillett

 Co-opted Governor

Health and Safety


Co-opted Governor vacancy


Anne Robinson

 Staff Governor

Special Needs

Dr. David Murphy

 Parent Governor

English/ Science

Mrs Frances Cobley

 Parent Governor

Pupil Premium

Mr. Mehul Pancholi

 Parent Governor


Mr. Stephen Barney

 Parent Governor


Mr. Graham Evans

 Parent Governor


Mrs Lisa Moorhouse



Georgie Clarke




Pecuniary interests register (Oct 2017) and Governor attendance at Full Governing Body meetings: 2016-17